top of page
  • Writer's pictureLockedOn

Catalyst Wake Trailer + News


The Evolving World: Catalyst Wake's trailer was just released! You can watch it by clicking the image above!

Well, it's been an eventful week. Rendering out the first shot of this trailer took about four days. I know, anyone who works in CGI is rolling their eyes at how short that is, but for me, with no render farm and only one computer, it was tough.

Anyway, this trailer is the first real look at the Blocks, which are being introduced in this reboot/retcon. There's a lot of stuff to look at and discover in the trailer, which I will be talking about in an Update article. Hopefully I'll get around to writing that within the month.

If not, here's a quick rundown of stuff I did recently, so you know I'm not just twirling around in my chair, waving my hands all day.

• Implemented the new mystery game mechanics into Broken Minds.

• Finished an outline for the second story in "Batch 01" of Catalyst Wake.

• Made this trailer!

Yeah, when you list them like that, it doesn't seem like a lot, does it. I could list all the things that go into each of those — making the music for the mystery game, coding, making the tutorial, creating the UI and graphics, endless testing, etc., but you don't need to hear that.

Stay tuned for more.

(December and January are always my most productive months!)

-- LockedOn.

12 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page